

Joint Street Lighting Committee

Friday, 12 April 2024

Friday, 19 April 2024 commencing at 10.30 am.

Agenda Page Item

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence from the meeting.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any substitute Members.

3. Declarations of Interest and Dispensations

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

You are also requested to complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

If you need us to do anything differently (reasonable adjustments) to help you access our services, including providing this information in another language or format, please contact democraticsupport@northtyneside.gov.uk.

4. Public Minutes

To confirm the public minutes of the previous meeting held on 26 September 2023.

5. Street Lighting PFI Performance Report

To consider a performance report on the Street Lighting PFI contract for the period 1 July 2023 to 31 December 2023.

6. Exclusion Resolution

Resolved that under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 (as amended) the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business on the grounds that they involve likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraphs 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Act.

7. Street Lighting PFI Finance Report

To consider a financial report on the Street Lighting PFI contract for the period 1 July 2023 to 31 December 2023.

8. Date and Time of next meeting

The date and time of the next meeting to be arranged within the next six months.

Circulation overleaf ...

Members of the Joint Street Lighting Committee

Councillor Steve Fairlie (Chair)
Councillor Marion Williams
Councillor Anthony McMullen

Councillor Sandra Graham (Deputy Chair)